Race cars, sabotage, bordellos, cabaret, and cowboys – what more could you want? Romance from Crimson Romance

Start Your Engines by Jim Cangany

Release Date: August 7, 2017

Buckle up for a race for the championship and the prize of a lifetime in this heartfelt reunion romance.

 

When racing team director Brad Thomas needs a new driver, his boss insists there’s only one answer: Gabrielle Marquez. The Indycar race has newly returned to the United States after becoming one of the European circuit’s top drivers. But ten years ago, Gabrielle caused a crash that ended Brad’s racing career and killed their mutual best friend, along with the burgeoning crush they were exploring.

 

Gabby’s ready to put the past behind her, even though she knows making amends and regaining Brad’s trust won’t be easy. Rebuilding their professional relationship paves the way for healing, and old feelings soon rekindle, but a rival’s dangerous game of sabotage may threaten their team’s chance at the title.

 

Then an irresistible offers lands on Gabby’s windshield, forcing her to choose between her heart and her hard-fought career. Will achieving her professional dreams mean personal sacrifice?

 

Contemporary
Sensuality Level: Behind Closed Doors

 

Author Bio:
Jim Cangany lives in Indianapolis with his wife, two sons, and a sleepy kitty cat. A lover of all things fast, he spends his time following motorsports when he’s not writing romances. See more at www.jimcangany.com, on Facebook, and on Twitter @JimCangany.

 

My Fair Baron by Licie Laine (The Meddling Madam, Book 1)

Release Date: September 4, 2017

 

This clever and well-written debut historical (Edwardian) offers a fresh twist on the Pygmalion scheme: an independent authoress can only retain her family estate after her estranged brother’s death by marrying, so she and her best friend, a bordello owner, make over a male escort to pass him off as a baron for the ton’s approval in a marriage of convenience.

 

Historical
Sensuality Level: Sensual

 

Author Bio:
Licie Laine lives in Port Orchard, Washington, the real-life town made popular by bestselling author Debbie Macomber in her Cedar Cove series. She is a graduate of Goldenwest College in Southern California. This is her debut novel.

 

Stars In Their Eyes by Pema Donyo

Release Date: September 18, 2017

 

Perfect for fans of La La Land who wanted a happier ending! A sweeping 1920s set star-crossed romance novella in Paris. Former lovers Iris Wong, an Asian-American actress trying to break through in an industry rife with racism, and Owen Matthews, a writer who dreams of finding success among the bohemian salons and cabarets in France. When they reunite, they must decide whether their hearts or their ambition will rule.

Historical

Sensuality Level: Behind Closed Doors

 

Author Bio:
Pema Donyo lives in sunny Southern California, where she balances plotting her next novel and watching too many Bollywood movies. Find Pema Donyo at https://pemadonyo.wordpress.com, and on Twitter @PemaDonyo.

 

Uncharted Waters by Micah Persell

Release Date: September 11th, 2017

 

A fun, spicy (great sex scenes!) stranded-at-a-cabin-in-the-woods romance between a female scientist searching for a fabled water-recycling system and a hermit who’s literally never been around a woman before in his life (great cover on this one too).

 

Spicy
Sensuality Level: Spicy

 

Author Bio:
Micah Persell holds a bachelor’s degree in English and a double master’s degree in literature and English pedagogy. She is an avid reader of all types of literature, but has a soft spot for romance. She currently teaches high school language arts classes.

 

Also Forthcoming this September!

 

Hearts Unleashed by Paris Wynters

An emotional, contemporary Montana-set romance debut, this “own voices” novel features two PTSD survivors, a former soldier who takes a job as a ranch foreman only to discover the dog he’s been searching for, who was his canine military partner, now belongs to  the ranch manager, a woman dealing with the aftermath of an attack.

 

The French Duchess by Rue Allyn

This fun Regency enemies-to-lovers caper follows a scandal-besmirched Englishwoman and an English soldier who must work together to stop the possible assassination of Napoleon in this rollicking fast-paced read.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s