Archive | August 16, 2013

Crystal’s Review ~ Heartland by Tricia Andersen

Heartland Black Irish 2Heartland
by Tricia Andersen

Series: Black Irish Series, Book 2

Release Date:


Pages / File Size:

Source:  book provided by publisher for review

Tags: Romantic Suspense

Sloan and Abbey move to Abbey’s hometown of Mount Vernon, Iowa, to start their new lives together away from the chaos of New York City.  And they are not alone – they are joined by Gordon, Maggie, and Bartholomew each looking for a fresh start and new love in the small rural town. 

Their marriage is put to the test by the reappearance of Abbey’s father, bullies from her high school days, a business opportunity in Miami, and a new baby on the way.  When a person from their past comes back looking to make Abbey his own again, will he be able to tear Sloan and Abbey apart forever?

Purchase links:
Sweet Cravings Publishing:

I thought the first book was great. When I was done with the second I had a hard time deciding which one I love the most.  This book has more than just Abbey and Sloan’s romance. Seems the love bug is in the air and everyone is catching it.

In this book Sloan and Abbey are moving to Iowa were Abbey grew up. It isn’t all Abbey thought it would be. Sloan is gone all the time and she still has insecurities. She remembers why she couldn’t wait to move away when all the kids she went to school with starts back treating her like they always did. Gordon has feelings for Abbey’s mom Mary. Her dad comes back to see what he can get. Bartholomew and Maggie start having feelings for each other and Robert is just taking over some things for Sloan. The worst thing is Michael is back and causing problems.

This book was even more exciting then the first one. Made me want to just sit back and reread this book again. I have a feeling I might have lost some things while I was reading. I couldn’t wait to see what was going to happen next. There was suspense and excitement in this book and it just grabbed a hold of my brain and wouldn’t let go. I don’t think that Abbey and Sloan could get even hotter with their sex life. I just know that Sloan has been putting business first for so long that he needed to have some things happen to make him realize that his family should be number one.

I would so love to hear these men talk in real life because I know my imagination doesn’t do them any justice. I had some really good laughs and sometimes I got this really warn feeling inside and got so giddy. I love when a book has that effect on me. This is one that will make you feel all kinds of things. Sometimes I even got a little mad. I couldn’t see why Sloan would just leave Abbey for weeks and just come back like he had never left. That is the only thing I didn’t like. You know with all of these men that you would have a lot of testosterone and they sure know how to take care of their women. I like alpha men that takes charge and can sometimes but just a little too much. That’s when you know you are their world.

If you haven’t read the first book of this series you really need to. I would recommend that everyone read this book.

hearts 51Flames 3

Reviewer: Crystal N.

Purchase links:

Review: Crystal N. Heartland by Tricia Andersen

The Sweet Series ~ Bailey Ardisone ~ Book Blitz

sweet oblivionSweet Oblivion
Series: Sweet Series #1

By: Bailey Ardisone

Published: March 24th, 2013 by Bailey Ardisone


When two worlds collide, nightmares become reality. And some secrets…are best kept in Oblivion.

…Until there is hope.

Have you ever wanted to forget? Nariella Woodlinn has. Many times. Especially when her already frustrating life gets turned upside down by a mysterious boy who randomly shows up in her small town. And she can’t seem to understand anything about him, despite how much she tries.

​Nari hates everything about her life, except for her best friend Rydan, but now that they’ve been separated during their senior year of high school, she has to learn to make new friends without him. When strange, unexplainable phenomena start becoming an every day part of her life, Nari struggles to come to grips with reality. And with love.


Naminé has responsibilities. Duties. It is her obligation to fulfill all that is asked of her by their King. But when a glimmer of hope is introduced to her by a prisoner she tends to, it means life or death for her and her people. She does all that she can to turn that hope into reality, and finally end the vicious war that has been ensuing since she was born. Even if that means keeping it secret from her King. Even if it means carrying out the biggest betrayal against the King ever seen during her time.

She has hope. She will fulfill her duty. She will not let her people down.




Barnes & Noble-




Facebook Fanpage-

Book Info

Sweet escapeSweet Escape
Series: Sweet Series #2

By: Bailey Ardisone

Published: July 25th, 2013 by Bailey Ardisone


Life will never be the same for Nariella Woodlinn. Just when she thought she had it all figured out, her world comes crumbling down around her – yet again. She has no idea who she is. She has no idea where she came from.

She once thought her biggest problems were ones brought on by the mysterious man she had refused to fall in love with…Mycah. But she quickly discovers none of that compares to what she is about to encounter next.

This time, it isn’t because of who Mycah is.

This time, it’s because of who she is.


Naminé risked everything to save her people. Her goal was to bring their only hope back to their Kingdom. As the war rages on, Naminé gets thrown right into the lion’s den – the false King’s chambers. Forced to do his bidding, can she prevent the downfall of the only hope she worked so hard to bring home?

…Can any of them Escape?



About The Author-

BaileyBailey Ardisone is a collaboration by two sisters born and raised outside Chicago, Illinois. They took the last names of their two grandmothers and combined them together to form their pen name. They both married the love of their lives and spend their days submerged in books, movies, music, or art and love traveling. Fantasy books and movies have been a huge part of their lives and are obsessed with Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien.
Sweet Oblivion is their first novel and is the first installment of a series.


Amazon Author Page-