The Collective ~ Season One ~ is live

The Collective – Season one is now LIVE

Carver Pike completes season one with the highly anticipated release of WE ALL FALL DOWN. The follow up to Chris Genovese’s Quills and Daggers.
A Collective Novel
Quills and Daggers 2: We All Fall down – A Thriller – Episode 10
Ring around the rosy. Pocketful of posies. Ashes…ashes…WE ALL FALL DOWN.
I was giving the city something it so desperately needed. Something it hadn’t had in a long time. Something that wouldn’t allow people to prance around in the late night hours, doing whatever they wanted to, without any worry about the darkness all around them. I became a serial killer. A monster for the city to blame all its problems on. I could have simply carried a pistol and put a paper bag over my head and found couples making out in cars. Or I could have brought young boys to my home and drugged them and performed sexual acts on them before eating them. I could have dressed like a clown and buried young men beneath my house. Yet, I was no Zodiac, Dahmer, or Gacy.I became Simple Simon who met the pie man. You know how the nursery rhyme goes. It made sense. I hated pumpkin pie yet it was the one thing that my foster family and I had in common. So I used it. As silly as it might seem, I decided to create my own sick treats out of the bodies of my victims.
Kevin is a stuttering tattoo artist struggling to make sense of a cruel world and the loneliness enveloping him. Simple Simon is a cold blooded killer stalking the streets of San Francisco. In the final book of Season 1 of The Collective, step inside two personalities, two fractured minds, and discover the demons lurking in the darkness.

This is the sequel to Quills and Daggers by my alter ego, erotic romance author Chris Genovese. It’s also book 10 in The Collective, a series of standalone novellas where the characters from the different books intertwine and are all part of the big city terrorized by Simple Simon and his trail of dead bodies. You’ll get much more out of this book if you read the entire 10-book series, but Quills and Daggers 1 and Quills and Daggers 2: We All Fall Down are companion books. You must read the first one in order to truly understand the second.



Jane brought with her a wisp of chilly outdoor air that blew through the room, wrapped around my skull, and seeped up through my mouth and down my nostrils and throat. She kept me from inhaling fully, but in her presence, breathing no longer seemed important.



“In Episode 5 of The Collective you are once again given bits and pieces of new information which hopefully will lead us to who “The Whistler” might be. You are also introduced to new and old characters. But just when you think you know who “The Whistler” is you question everything all over again.” – Amazon Reviewer

This book was amazing.” – Amazon Reviewer
We All Fall Down 
Quills and Daggers
About Carver Pike

Carver Pike is the
darker, more twisted alter ego of erotica writer Chris Genovese. Where Chris tends to write erotic comedies, poetry, and other fun but sexy tales, Carver
likes to stick a knife in it and wiggle it around. If you’re looking for horror
and dark fantasy with an erotic twist, you’ve come to the right man.
Who knew
scary could be so sexy?
Carver Pike Facebook
Chris Genovese Facebook
Erotic Mayberry Group
Follow on Amazon 
Mailing list sign up

About The Collective
We’ve set the stage, created the characters, and fashioned a world full of twists and turns. Now it’s your turn to sit back and immerse yourself in this incredible series. Each episode weaves the characters and storylines of ten standalone novels together to give you an epic crossover series. We’ve left you breadcrumbs, tidbits of information intertwined throughout our stories. Can you find them? Can you collect the clues we’ve left and become part of The Collective and solve the case?

Season One
No one is safe as a killer goes on a killing spree. Will The Collective stop him in time? Will you? Featured authors in order of appearance- Riley Edwards, Erin Trejo, Ellie Masters, Elias Raven, Chris Genovese, and Carver Pike
The Collective Series -Season one reading order

Unbroken, Riley Edwards 
Iron Claw MC, Erin Trejo 
Learning to Breathe, Ellie Masters  
Shadow & Flame, Elias Raven 

Quills and Daggers, Chris Genovese 
Unbroken part two, Riley Edwards 
Iron Claw MC part 2, Erin Trejo 
Becoming His – Learning to Breathe II, Ellie Masters
Shadow & Flame part two, Elias Raven
WE ALL FALL DOWN Quills and Daggers part two, Carver Pike

 Don’t forget to sign up for The Collective Newsletter for BONUS Scenes.

Welcome to The Collective. 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s