Christmas at Fox Farm #Spotlight

Christmas at Fox Farm: A heartwarming and uplifting Christmas romance

Daisy is preparing to spend her first Christmas in the only place she’s ever really felt at home: beautiful Fox Farm. But when tragedy strikes, she will need all her festive cheer, and all the mulled wine, to keep Christmas from being cancelled…

Living atFox Farm, with its cosy café and charming pottery workshop, is a dream come true for thirty-one-year-old Daisy. The kindly owner, Jean, and the close-knit village feel like the family Daisy has never had. She’s been looking forward to finally having people to buy gifts for and to share cookies with in front of the fire after too much Christmas dinner.

When Jean suddenly falls ill, Daisy is the first to lend a hand in organising the holiday celebrations. She ropes in Alex – Jean’s handsome Scrooge of a nephew – to help her. From the get-go Daisy and Alex cannot agree on anything, butting heads through decorating disasters and tripping over each other at the holiday barn dance. Alex hates Christmas, and Daisy is feeling so festive she might as well be the fairy on top of the ten-foot tree. Can Daisy melt Alex’s icy exterior and prove to him just how magical Christmas can be?

But then Alex discovers Fox Farm is almost bankrupt, and suddenly its whole future is in jeopardy. They need a plan, and quickly, if Jean is to have a place to come back to this Christmas. Will Daisy be able to save the only real home she’s ever had? And might this Christmas be the beginning of something special?

Grab a mug of hot chocolate and a mince pie (or two!) and lose yourself in this utterly charming and romantic holiday tale that proves home is where the heart is. Perfect for fans of RaeAnne Thayne, Sarah Morgan and Heidi Swain, this is the book that will make your Christmas!

Readers adore Helen Pollard:

LOVED THIS STORY!!! It was super-cute and I was hooked from the beginning.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough Uplifting, witty, moving and romantic… sure to make you giggle, sigh and keep you hooked.Bookish Jottings

I just couldn’t put it down. It could warm you even on the coldest day of the year.’ Books By My Bedside, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

I loved every single page of this book and didn’t want the story to end… Had me hooked from start to finish, had me giggling on the bus… One of those warm, cosy books.’ The Reading Shed

I sat up all night reading this lovely book, I just couldn’t put it down… A joy to read.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A heartwarming and funny rom-com… kept me hooked… I loved the twists and turns.’ Scrapping and Playing, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A bewitching, fun read… a delightful setting and an added mystery, too.’ Splashes Into Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A feel-good book that had me with a smile on my face and laughing out loud.Splashes into Books

A delightfully funny romance!… Fun, light, feel-good.’ Lu Review Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Delightful… Reading one of Helen’s books feels more like a chat between friends than reading an actual book.’ Ginger Book Geek, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Available:

Amazon

B & N

Kobo

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.