Archive | July 8, 2014

And the winner is… A Suitable Wife- Carol Burnside- June read of the month

asuitablewifeSSLY Read of the Month JuneThis book is the first in the Sweetwater Springs series of stand-alone books by this author.
Sam Moreland is desperate to keep his daughter out of the clutches of her abusive mother seeking custody. He resists legal advice to provide the court with a complete family unit because past relationships have soured him on love.
Though she yearns for children, Rosie Baxter knows a failed pregnancy has likely left her barren. She remains single rather than bring her problems into a marriage and concentrates on her business with its financial woes.
A temporary marriage pact means Rosie provides Sam with the illusion of family in return for an influx of cash into her store. But kisses for show become all too real. When outside threats shake their growing bond, each must trust the other with their darkest secret or lose their best chance for love and happiness.

Fans of Marie Ferrarella, Tanya Michaels, Leanne Banks and Susan Mallery will enjoy this series, which contains sensual, contemporary romance against a backdrop of family and community in the small town of Sweetwater Springs, Arkansas.
Also in the series:
Book 2: Her Unexpected Family (Claire and Travis), February, 2014
Book 3: His Small Town Princess (J.T. and Cass), March 2014
Other titles are planned for this series.